Your Ad Here

    Zee TV - Sa Re Ga Ma Pa


    Sa Re Ga Ma Pa, formerly known as Sa Re Ga Ma before Shaan's debut, is a musical contest shown on Zee TV.

    'Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge' is one of the oldest and the most reputed reality show on Indian television. This is one show, which brings into limelight the real talent.
    The first episode aired on May 1, 1995 and was hosted by Sonu Nigam; the show was extremely popular at that time.
    From 1999 till 2001, the show was hosted by the Bangash brothers, Amaan Ali Bangash and Ayaan Ali Bangash, sons of legendary sarod-player Amjad Ali Khan.
    After that, Shaan started hosting the show. Later, the name "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa" became known as the "brand name" of the series and completely changed the concept of the show to include public interaction through voting. This was first done in 2005, when the old show concept was completely scraped and Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2005 was introduced.
    After Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2005, Gajendra Singh departed from Zee TV and joined hands with Star Network, along went some others like Shaan. The concept rights are not clear yet, but Zee TV claims rights on the format of the shows originally made for Zee TV, like Sa Re Ga Ma Pa and Antakshari.

    In February 2007, Real Media - Zee TV in Dubai, produced and started airing Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Middle East - Pakistan Challenge 2007 for the Middle East and Pakistan viewers based on the original format of the show, without Gajendrra Singh.
    Zee TV Telugu has also started "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa" in 2007 andLI successfully run 2 series named "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Seniors" and "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Little Champs" and has started a new series "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Super Seniors" for aged group above 35 years.
    The last episode aired in the year of 2007 and was hosted by Aditya Narayan; the show was extremely popular till now. The third installment Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2009 is being aired and premiered on July 4th. Aditya Narayan returns as the host with three new mentors, who join Himesh Reshammiya.
    The most notable and prominent singers that emerged from the contest are listed below:
    Avdhoot Gupte
    Priya bhattacharya
    Shreya Ghosal
    Nihira Joshi
    Sanjeevani Bhelande who won the championship in 1995
    Hamsika Iyer - Runner up of the championship in 1995
    Vijay Prakash who participated in 1999
    Kunal Ganjawala who participated in 1997 and again in 1998
    Shekhar Ravjiani who participated as a contestant and eventually became a famous music director and a judge on Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2007
    Bela Shende who emerged as winner of Mega Final.
    Sanjeevani who became renowned singer.

    Sonu Nigam- Host (1995-1999)
    Amaan Ali Bangash- Host (1999-2001)
    Ayaan Ali Bangash- Host (1999-2001)
    Shaan- Host (2002-2006)
    Aditya Narayan - Host (2007-Present)
    Star Network. Sony Network. Zee Network. Sun Network. 9X INX Media. Aaj Tak. AXN. B4U. Bindaas Channel. Cartoon Network. Channel V. Discovery Channel. ESPN. HBO. Headlines Today. Hungama. M TV. National Geographic Channel. NDTV. POGO. Sahara Manoranjan. SAB TV. Sony TV. Set Max. Sahara Samay. Sahara One. Star Plus. Star One. Star Movies. Star Gold. Star News. Star Sports. Zoom Television. Zee TV. Zee Trendz. Zee Studio. Zee Sports. Zee News. Zee Music. Zee Cinema. Zee Cafe. Zee Business. The History Channel. TEN Sports. Surya TV. Sun TV. Star World. Star Vijay. Star Utsav. Set Max. NDTV Imagine. Gemini TV. Maa TV. ETV. TV8. CNBC. NTV. TV5. CNN IBN, Dordarshan and more and more, here and only here..